A Change

December was a really hard month for me.  I was pretty depressed and had a hard time seeing hope in my life.  I went to a dark place.  But on New Years Eve I went to my church group’s new years party.  There we played games, which was fun.  We also prayed in the new year.  I asked for prayer to have a better spiritual life and to have hope again.  I was prayed for during that time and I was the one praying when the clock struck midnight.  God changed my hear that night.  The funny thing is, if I had known we were going to pray in the new year, I’m not sure I would have attended.

The next day I woke up cheerful and went to church.  Pastor preached on sola scriptura and it was during that time I decided to read the Bible in a year.  A friend had told me about how she’s doing that with her husband a couple weeks before.  God worked through her and the sermon and now I’m reading the Bible in a year.

It’s amazing how much God has changed my outlook on life.  And little did I know what He had in store for me next.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

