The Application

So, I prayed about it and thought about it and continued to get more and more excited.  I started looking for a group to go through.  I wanted to make sure I went with an established organization.  I looked at Adventures In Missions, but they only seem to do short term missions, so I asked a friend for some other ideas.  I started looking at the sites and got more and more excited all over again.  One of the ones I looked at, Africa Inland Missions, has opportunities which would allow me to teach in a national school or teach missionary kids or to work in youth ministry.  So, I gave them my information on the website and ask for more information.  I received an email the next day with the initial application.  I also received an email from the regional coordinator I would be working with.  He and his family served in Kenya for 20 years. I turned in my application later that week with a prayer and excitement.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Application

  1. Great start to your journey! I’ll be praying that the path is set before you with clarity and peace of mind!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

