Glad it’s a long process

First off, my interview is Monday, please pray!!!  And onto more of what God is doing in my life…

So, I guess I’m pretty much caught up on the details of Africa so far, but I’ve realized how glad I am it’s a long process.  God has put multiple things on my heart that I need to work on.  When asking what I should prepare for my interview, my contact said I don’t need to prepare anything, but he just wants to hear my testimony, how I’ve shared my faith, and about my quiet time.  Well, lots of those things need work.  I’ve shared my testimony in the past, so I’m not worried about that, but I’m not that great about sharing my faith.  I share what God’s doing in my life with those around me that I know have some form of faith but I tend not to share with those that aren’t Christians.  This is not what God has called us to do.  He says to make disciples of all nations.  He calls all of us to go and do this, not just overseas, but locally as well.

So, I need to work on sharing my faith.  I mentioned this to my small group leader and she invited me to go with her to do street evangelism.  I went last weekend and it was amazing.  I’ve never done anything like this.  But I handed out tracts and started conversations, but unfortunately I wasn’t very good at the follow-up and finishing the conversations.  I would always get caught off guard by some of the answers.  I used some of my political skills to get the tracts in people’s hands.  I did that with campaign stickers and flyers back in the day.  But the follow-up scared me, what if I said something wrong?  I even blanked one time.  Fortunately, we go out in teams and my team member helped me out.  Needless to say, I need more work in this area.  I plan to go out and do this again next month.

Another thing God has put on my heart that I need to work on is my prayer life.  So, I ordered Operation World.  This has opened my eyes to how many people are not Christians around the world and are not going to Heaven should they die tomorrow.  Then I went to the Bible Study I mentioned in the last post and it was on intercession.  Exactly what I needed to hear and what I need to work on.  I want a stronger prayer life.  I want to be an intercessor for people.  God calls all of us to be intercessors for each other.  The best way to learn to pray is for other people.  It takes away the selfish prayers.  And prayer works.  If you want examples of that just ask.  A prime example is in my first post on this blog.

So, this is what God is convicting me of, along with watching too much television, what is He doing in your life?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

