Adventures in Mission

And now to start telling you about different missions organizations.  These won’t be the most thorough background on all the organizations, but I will tell you a bit and give you a link to the website.

This is the very first organization I researched.  I soon found it was the wrong organization for me.  But it is still an amazing and great organization.  When I first heard the call God put on my life, I was listening to the radio and I thought I heard a lady say she was now going to Mexico for 2 years with Adventures in Missions.  I now know she probably meant two weeks.  This organization does short term missions all over the world.  It involves an application process and raising your own funds.

They have mission trips catered to the point of life you are at.  They have youth, high school, college, family, adult, and other types.  The website is www.adventures.org.

The only long-term opportunity they have is The World Race.  For 11 months you travel to 11 countries, one country a month.  You live out of a 50 pound backpack.  It sounds amazing, just not what God was calling me to do.  I have a friend who is doing The World Race.  If you would like to read her story and support her by prayer and/or financially, please check out this site http://deboraheccles.theworldrace.org/.

Deborah is so excited to go.  I ask for you to pray for her as she prepares during these last two months before leaving.  Pray for safe travels, open hearts, and open minds.  I can’t wait to hear about the good work they will be doing this year.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

