Beautiful Gate

Beautiful Gate is an organization that has three orphanages in Africa – one in South Africa, one in Lesotho, and one in Zambia.  A friend recommended them to me.  After looking at the site for Lesotho, I found they were looking for volunteers with admin/fundraising experience.  Well, that is right up my alley, since I currently work in fundraising and admin.  So, I sent them an email with a few questions and we’ve emailed back and forth a few times.  Well, yesterday I submitted my application to go there for two years.

They work with children ages 0-5.  A lot of these children are abandoned or orphaned because of the AIDS crisis is sub-Saharan Africa.  This is exactly my heart.  I want to help children.  I want them to be loved, clothed, fed, and cared for.  This organization works to do just that.  They work to find these children homes, either through adoption or they are returned to their family.

Please pray for my application.  Please pray for those reviewing the application, for clarity and peace about their decision.  Pray that God’s will be done most of all.  Pray for a wide open door or a slammed shut door so I know exactly what God wants in this situation.  Also, pray for this amazing ministry.  Pray for the children to find homes.  Pray for the fight against AIDS.  Pray for all the children involved in the ministry.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

