One month

This morning I was flying to Dayton to visit some friends and as I was waiting to take off I thought about how in exactly one month I’d be on a plane bound for Africa. More specifically I’d be on my second flight of the day the 15 hour flight from JFK to Johannesburg. Wow. One month. So close yet so far. So much to do in such a short time. The goodbyes are only going to get harder as the reality of what’s ahead sets in. The excitement will get stronger. And the need for a total reliance on God will remain the same. We always need to totally rely on God. But I know I will be learning more how to rely solely on God as I embark on this adventure. Please pray for my quiet time over the next month. Pray that I draw ever closer to Jesus. Please pray I get everything done that needs to get done. Please pray for the adventure I’m about to go on.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “One month

  1. Cathy

    Kristen, Thanks for sharing your blog site. Love the photo of the elephants. Many opportunities lay ahead of you that you can only endure through trust in God. I look forward to reading here of how faithful He WILL be and how this journey grows your faith. Cathy 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

