Two Weeks – Obstacles

Two weeks until I leave, two weeks until I get on a plane and leave everything I know for the unknown.  Two weeks until I take a step, a leap, into God’s plan for my life over the next two years.  So many things yet to do, but so many things have come together.  God’s plan is bigger than mine.  Hiccups and obstacles get in the way, but He shows me the way around them.  Today, I ask for prayer to overcome those obstacles and keep running on the path He has paved for me. 

Oftentimes obstacles and red lights come into our paths to help us realize we either need to slow down and spend more time in the Word or we are heading down a path different from what God has planned.  It’s amazing what those obstacles can teach us.  Sometimes they can keep us safe and other times they teach us something.  I was listening to the radio yesterday and a story came on about a guy who was running late for his flight because of traffic.  His wife dropped him off at the airport and he ended up missing his flight.  His flight crashed. 

I remember in college, the ministry group I was involved in was driving home from visiting churches in western NY over spring break.  It was snowing and a van broke down near Erie.  We ended up having to stay in a hotel that night.  Turns out a few miles down the road a major car crash happened just as we would have been driving through.  Also, the van ended up being just fine, just had a buildup of slush/ice in the engine (or something like that).  Next morning we made it back to campus.

Things don’t always work out this way, but next time God puts a road block or a red light in your way, remember there is probably a reason for it.  It could be something as simple as God is trying to get you to slow down a bit or it could save your life.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

