Overwhelmed

Overwhelmed – that kinda fits right now.  I’m overwhelmed by the fact that I’m leaving in 1 week and a little over 7 hours.  I’m overwhelmed by the list of things left to do.  I’m overwhelmed by the outpouring of support and love by my family (amazing going away party this past weekend), friends (yay for party this weekend), and church (thanks for all the prayers and support!).  I’m overwhelmed by seeing God’s hand working out each of the little details as I come to the end of my preparations (yay for health insurance coming through about an hour before I lost the coverage from work!).  I’m overwhelmed by all the different feelings I have.  I’m overwhelmed…yet excited!  I’m excited to see God work in this next week, laying all the pieces into place.  I’m excited to get over there and see the kids and the orphanage where I will be serving the next couple years.  I’m excited to see what God has planned for me and the ways in which I will be helping those children.  I’m excited to see God’s hand in those children’s lives and in the community’s life in Maseru.  I’m excited that God has called me to do His work.  I’m excited.

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us looking to Jesus, the founder and perfector of our faith, who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is seated at the right hand of the throne of God.” ~ Hebrews 12:1-2 (ESV)

Please pray for me as I make my final preparations before leaving.  Please pray specifically for a home for my cat and for my quiet time.  Pray that I will lay aside every weight and sin and run this race He has called me to with endurance.  Thank you.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

