A Beautiful Meeting

I love what we do here. Just a few minutes ago a family arrived to meet their child for the first time. She walks in and says “I’m already a mess.” Bryan took her over to meet her child. I can’t even imagine the emotions going through her right now, but I’m so glad I’m here. I’m so blessed to be here and be a part of this ministry.

It is now a couple hours later and I just watched the family meet their child for the first time. It was beautiful. The child is 9 months old and seemed to take to her new parents very well. The housemother handed her off to her mom. That was a pretty emotional time for both ladies. Then the parents sat their for a couple hours and just played with their child and fed her. It was an amazing thing to watch.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Beautiful Meeting

  1. That is so amazing! I am so glad God has put you in a such a wonderful place. I know this is just the first of many great stories you will have to share 🙂

  2. Lauren Hart

    What an amazing experience!

    By the way, I love the name of your blog “My Walk In Obedience”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

