Happy Thanksgiving!

So much has changed in my life in the past year.  So much has happened to be thankful for.  I am so thankful the Lord called me to move to Africa and serve at an orphanage.  I am thankful He opened all the doors to bring me to Beautiful Gate.  I am thankful for the awesome ministry here at Beautiful Gate.  I am thankful for the support of my family and friends throughout this entire process.  I am thankful for the amazing new friends I made throughout the last year.  I am thankful for the amazing friends who have been there for me through thick and thin.  I am thankful for my amazing family (yes I used amazing three times) who have loved me through happy times, sad times, and everything in between.  The Lord has truly blessed me.  He has given me so much.

The biggest thing I’m thankful for is my Savior.  He died for me, for my sins, long before I was born.  He loved me long before I was a figment in my parents’ minds.  He saved me even though I am so undeserving.  He loves me no matter what I do.  He is there for me no matter how far I run.  What an amazing God I serve.

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”  ~ 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (ESV)

Thank you to all my family and friends who have been praying for me throughout the past year.  Please continue your prayers and contact me if you would like me to pray for you about anything in particular.

If you’d like to read about what Beautiful Gate is thankful for, check out this blog post.

Happy Thanksgiving to all!  May the Lord bless you today and throughout the year.  May you remember all the amazing blessings He has given you.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Donald Howley

    Back at you cousin and the great work you are doing. Love Donald & Pat.

    Sent from my Motorola ATRIX™ 4G on AT&T

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

