Outside my window

Sitting by a window at work has been very interesting.  As you saw in a previous post I get to see the kids playing.

Image

I also get to see random creatures in the pond.

Image

Image

And in the grass…

Image

Image

Image

Image

The first creature was a blue heron.  The second is a locust, I think.  Colorful right?  It’s always an adventure to what I’ll see outside my window.

On a different note.  Two new forever families were started Tuesday.  A Canadian couple came and picked up their two boys yesterday.  They are now in the bonding process over the next two weeks in Lesotho.  A local Basotho woman picked up her new daughter Tuesday as well.  Such a joyous occasion to see people meet their children for the first time.  Praise God for His amazing gift of adoption!  Both into His family and the version here on earth.

And another praise, the child who was in the hospital with pneumonia came home Tuesday afternoon.  Praise the Lord for healing and please pray for continued recovery.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Outside my window

  1. Cathy Schwartz

    Love the nature shots, and your enthusiasm for the families you work with! Both are delightful to read about and see!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

