Vacation!!!! Garden Route

Last week, the American volunteers of Beautiful Gate and one of our friends from Mission Aviation Fellowship went on vacation.  It was a great week with all kinds of new experiences.  We went to the coast of South Africa along the garden route.

I saw the Indian Ocean for the first time!

Indian Ocean

And I saw cheetahs and got to pet one.

cheetah 2

Cheetah

Saw a leopard!leopard

Went on a safari and saw elephants!

baby elephant

baby elephant 2

watering hole

elephant

Had an elephant walk right by my window…

close call

Saw Kudu!

kudu

And lots of  pumbas (warthogs)!

Pumba

And saw lions (from a distance)

lion

Another day we went to Monkeyland and saw some monkeys!

monkey

monkey 2

monkey 3

I walked with an elephant at an elephant sanctuary

walking with elephant

And I got to ride an elephant!  Very neat experience!

riding elephant

And I got to eat lots of yummy food!

food

yummy food

It was such a beautiful area.  A wonderful vacation.  We also got to go swimming with seals, don’t have  pictures of that yet, but I might be able to amend this later when I do.  Now I’m going to leave you with this, a beautiful view of part of the garden route.

beautiful

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

