Goodbyes

One things I’m learning how to do here that I’m really not good at is saying goodbye. Saying goodbye to volunteers, to children, to teams. Yesterday, a little boy who touched my heart during my time here went home with his mom. He was brought here long before I came because she had left him for 3 days and he was found abandoned in his home.

Since being here, he has brought joy to so many people. He’s the first child who ran across campus just to give me a hug. He has the greatest laugh and loves to be tickled. On Wednesday in Time with God, he went around to different people and sat on their laps. Kind of like he was making his last rounds. He has a great smile and pudgy cheeks. Such a cute kid. I will definitely miss him.

His mom has been deemed unfit as a mother and she will be taking him to his father in South Africa to live. I don’t know if he remembers his father. I don’t know anything about where he will be. I just pray he will be happy and healthy. Please join me in this prayer. Please pray he will grow up to be a strong man of God. He is 2 and 1/2. Pray he will bond well with his father. Pray for love, safety, health, and happiness. Thank you.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” ~ Jeremiah 29:11 (ESV)

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

