School

Today I found out something that excites me very much.  We have a child here who is on oxygen.  She is here because we have a back up generator so she can get her oxygen even if the electricity goes out.  She is a beautiful and sweet little girl who always has a smile on her face.  Her smile makes me smile.

In the past she has not been able to go to school since she is on oxygen.  Our social worker has been meeting with the preschool on Beautiful Gate campus to work on a plan so she can go to school.  Today I am so excited because I found out she went to school today!  I’m so excited for her!  I think she will love it.  She loves when she can get out and play with other children.  She cares for her brothers and sisters in her house and the other kids on campus.  I’ve heard she mothers some of the younger children in her house.  She loves it when she gets to go to playgroup or chapel.  So, now she gets to join the kids her age at school.  She gets to learn!

So thankful that she is able to go to school!  Thank you Lord for Beautiful Gate so she can have the ability to have her oxygen when the electricity is out and so that she can go to school.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

