I want more…

I was reading another missionary’s blog and something really hit home for me.  She is a missionary I’ve never met, but her family met with my small group last year.  I’ve been following her blog since then.  She was talking about how something happened at school with her son and she said to her husband she wanted more for him.  Then she goes onto how God wants more for us.

How many times does God say, “My child, I want more for you” after the choices we make.  When we choose to worry instead of trusting in Him and accepting His peace.  When we choose not to love.  When we choose not to do His will.  He wants more for each of us.

This week was a bit of stressful week for me.  I was praying through a couple decisions, one personally, and a couple for Beautiful Gate.  I worried about it, instead of trusting that God would provide an answer and would guide me on the right path.  How many times in my life have I worried instead of trusting?  How many times have I chose anxiety over peace?  How many times has God said about me “I want more for you?”

I don’t want Him to have to say that about me, to me.  I want to be in His will.  I want more of Him.  Father, I want more of You.

Please pray for Beautiful Gate as we have 3 children in the hospital.  Please pray as we are over our comfortable capacity and have been since the 12 children arrived.  Please pray for people not to be overwhelmed, but to take things one step at a time.

Thank you for your prayers.  May the Lord bless you and keep you.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

