Prayer Request

Sometimes things happen at home that make it hard to be here.  You feel extremely helpless and all you want to do is help.  How do you deal with being so far away?  Yesterday I got a message about a member of my family that scared me.  I didn’t know what to do.  I didn’t really have much I could do, being half way across the world from my family.  I don’t really want to go into anymore detail, but just ask for prayers for my cousin.  Being here I can’t really help.  Being here all I do is worry, but God tells us not to be anxious about anything.  “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”  ~ Philippians 4:6-7

The question is how do you deal with being away when your family is going through a hard time?  Fortunately the Lord has blessed me with some amazing friends here in Lesotho who prayed with me and were there throughout the day.  I am also thankful for the internet, for being able to call home, receive email updates, iMessage my sister and friends.  I was able to Skype yesterday with my Mom, text with my sister, and receive email updates as new information came forth.  I am thankful I am where I am, that God brought me to this place.

When I left to come here I asked God to not let anything happen with my family while I was gone.  The last couple years have been really hard on my family.  A few family members have gone home to be with the Lord after long illnesses.  I knew if something happened it would be really hard to not be there with my family.  But I trust God with my family.  I trust Him with my cousin.  It’s not always an easy thing to do, but He loves my family far more then I ever could and I love them a ton.  There are not better hands for me to trust my family into.  So I trust God with my family, I trust Him to take care of them and may His will be done.

Please pray for my cousin and for my family.  It will be a long road to recovery.  Thank you for your prayers.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Prayer Request

  1. Deanna Mann

    Keeping you in my prayers Kristen. Just know that although you are far away, the power of prayer is the best resource any of us have. May you have a blessed day. Thinking of you….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

