Healing

Yesterday I spent the day in South Africa reading at Living Life most of the day.  So, I didn’t get to see the BG children at all. So, this morning I made sure to get out and play with them.  It’s funny how I miss them when I don’t get my few minutes of hugging them and playing with them.

I went out and comforted a few kids who were crying and hugged a few others.  One little girl has been at BG for a couple months.  During that time she’s been sick probably 90% of the time.  She arrived at BG sick and would start to get better only to take a turn for the worse.  About a month ago she was taken to a hospital in Bloemfontein to see if they could figure out why she wasn’t getting better.  She spent a couple weeks there and they were able to help her.  Since she had been sick for so long, she was behind in her development and she saw an occupational therapist while in the hospital too.

Now she is back at BG.  When I used to see her a playgroup, the random times when she was well enough to go, she would just sit on a blanket and not really interact with anyone.  Now I see her running around, smiling and enjoying herself.  She runs up to me for a hug, but doesn’t want to stay in my arms, she wants to go back to playing.  It warms my heart to see her doing so well.  I am so thankful for the healing the Lord has brought to this little girl.

There is another child here at BG that has been having problems since she arrived as well.  She started out smiley, but about two months ago, she stopped smiling.  She seemed to want to sleep all the time and was having health issues.  Today she ran up to me with a big smile on her face.  She is doing so much better now that her medication seems to be in order.  I love seeing the big smile on her face and hearing her laugh.  Thank You Lord for Your healing!

I am amazed at the different things I get to experience and see here on campus.  I see God’s hand in so many things.  We have another little boy who wasn’t able to keep food down for the longest time.  Recently a feeding tube was put in to help him gain weight.  He’s gained over a kilo.  We are so excited at his progress.

Today I picked up another little boy.  I don’t know this little boy as well, but when I went to put him down I realized he’s not walking yet.  He can stand and crawl, just not quite to walking.  So, I took his hands and we walked together up and down the sidewalk.  It was a neat experience.

God is working here at Beautiful Gate.  He’s doing amazing things in these children.  I am so blessed to be here and be able to experience these things.  Thank You Lord for Your work here at BG and for Your healing touch on these beautiful children.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

