Happy birthday Mom!

Today is my mother’s birthday.  Last year I took her to Virginia Beach for her birthday and this year I’m sad that I won’t be able to spend it with her.  So, happy birthday Mom!!!

I have a great Mom.  She was always there for me when I was young and still is even though I’m an adult.  She raised my sister and I, often sacrificing her own life and career for us.  I know she passed up promotions so she wouldn’t have to travel as much and could be there for us.

Weekends were often spent at the ice rink.  She got up early on her day off to drive us to the rink for skating lessons.  She along with a couple other moms started the Tucker Road Figure Skating Club so we would have ice time to practice and so we could compete as a group.  This club lasted for many years and I do believe still exists today.

She made sacrifices so my sister and I could take skating lessons and dance lessons, so we could have food on the table and clothes on our backs.  She made sacrifices so she would be at each of our competitions, school events, recitals, games, etc, or at least as many as she could make.  I may not have appreciated everything she did back then, but I do now.  Thank you Mom for everything!  I love you and miss you and can’t wait to see on your October 4th.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

