Surrender

I surrender all
I surrender all
All to thee my blessed savior
I surrender all
~ “I Surrender All”

This song is currently in my head.  It is running through as I know this is what I need to do.  Yesterday was not an easy day here at Beautiful Gate.  And while I should be surrendering the different situations, I’m having a hard time.

A couple weeks ago I did a post on healing.  I mentioned a couple of cases of children being healed on campus and how they are doing.  A lot changed yesterday for two of those children and another has been having problems for a couple weeks.

The one who has been having a few problems for weeks is the one I mentioned that was sick for most of her time here with one thing or another.  She was taken to Bloemfontein and came back doing much better.  Recently she’s been having a lot of problems with asthma attacks.  They are so bad she can’t go to playgroup, probably she’s allergic to something.  She was taken to Bloem again today to see if they can figure out something for her.  I hope she will return to health and being able to play with the other children soon.

The one child who we were praying would gain weight is now at 6 kilos, which is fantastic.  Unfortunately yesterday he was admitted to the hospital with pneumonia.  While the nurse is optimistic that he will heal from this illness and return to Beautiful Gate, I still worry.  He’s still so tiny and has so much up against him health wise, but I know he is a fighter.  He’s proven that over the last several months.

The second case from yesterday is a little girl who arrived with the 12 children a couple months ago.  Since she’s been here we’ve been trying to get her on the right meds.  She’s been dealing with depression and had a hard time bonding with her housemom.  Recently things have been improving.  She’s smiling again and loving life again.  Yesterday, she was picked up to be reunited with her Uncle.  This came out of the blue, no one had any idea she would be reunited, much less yesterday.  I want what is best for her and wonder if this is it.  It’s hard to trust that she will get her meds regularly, that she will be fed and loved and happy where she’s going.  Yet, that is what I hope for her.  I want her to always feel loved, to understand the love of God and of family.  I want her to be healthy and happy.  I want to trust that God has her in the palm of His hand and has a plan for her.  As I’m even writing this, God is reminding me of Jeremiah 29:11.  “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  He’s reminding me that He has a plan, one that is not to harm.

Lord I surrender these children into Your hands.  I know You love them far more then I ever could.  I know You know what is best for them, so I trust them into Your hands.  Amen.

Please keep these children in your prayers.  Thank you.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

