Love

A new child arrived a couple weeks ago.  He is a beautiful child, a baby, but not a newborn.  He’s obviously a bit older, but he’s still so small.  He was dehydrated when he first arrived, but the Bo’Me went to work on him and he is doing well now.  He’s just so skinny.

He also absolutely loves to be held.  Whenever I go into his house he looks at me and if I pick him up he gives me a great smile.  He loves it.  He cries if I put him down and remain in his room.  Yet, he stops as soon as I walk out of the room.

I love going in and holding him.  He looks up at me, grabs my face with his little fingers.  He just loves being loved.  And I love him.  It’s funny because his name means love.

love

I hope one day to see him in a good family, whoever they are, wherever they may be from.

This is my wish for all of our children, to be in a family.  I want all of our children to be loved, to have a mother and a father.  It warms my heart to see children in families.

This morning a family met their child for the first time.  The child is less than a year old.  He will always know this family as his.  He will not remember a time before he had a family.

As the family was meeting their child for the first time, you could see the love on their faces.  This child will have a mother, father, sister, and aunt that loves him.  I love gotcha days!  I love seeing new families formed!

As the mother was walking out with her child, the child was sleeping on her shoulder.  He was already comfortable in her arms.  He was home.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

