My Mom is Here!

On Friday my Mom arrived!  It is great to see her again!  It’s been almost a year since I left.  Of course we skyped usually once a week since I left, so we’ve talked the whole time, but I’m very grateful that she’s able to come visit me here in Lesotho and see Beautiful Gate and fall in love with the kids too.

She will be here in Lesotho volunteering at BG for two weeks and then we go to Cape Town for a week.  I hope to take her to Tempelhof (lion park) and Clarens (crafty town) in South Africa this weekend to show her a bit of this area, even though it’s not in Lesotho.  I know she wants to see lions, so it makes sense to go that way.

She’s recovering from jet lag and she made all her connecting flights.  So, thank you for all your prayers.

I’m so thankful to have my Mom here!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

