Personal Loss

Sometimes it is so hard to be here.  Such as now.  My cousin died the other day.  She and her husband had lunch and then she wasn’t feeling well.  He tried to get her to a bench, but she passed out and never woke up.  So sudden.  So final.

She left behind three sons and a daughter, their wives/girlfriend, husband, and children.  So sudden.  So final.

Yet is it really final?  For Jesus said, “I am the resurrection and the life.  Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live.”  ~ John 11:25 (ESV)

So, we can have hope to see our loved ones again when they believe.  Kathy may be gone from this world, but she is alive and well in heaven.  So amazing.  So eternal.

I think the hardest part about this is I can’t be there for my cousins.  Her three sons were there for me and my sister through a very hard time when we were caring for our grandfather and I’d like to be there for them through this.

Kathy leaves behind a legacy.  She and her husband, Bucky, raised three sons and a daughter.  All four are amazing people.  The three sons, like their father, are firemen.  They put their life on the line to save people they don’t even know on a regular basis.

Kathy, you will be missed by so many.  You were always the life of the party and the hug when you walked in the room.  You were there for the people in your life.  Thank you for being part of mine.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Personal Loss

  1. catschwartz

    So sorry for your loss. Yes, it is hard to not be physically able to be there for them, but maybe it will be helpful to have someone “new” to talk with when you return to the states. You can spend time then reminiscing, and maybe then will be easier for them than it would have been now. (hope I am making sense)

  2. Deanna Mann

    Kristen, I will be praying specifically for you. Thank you for doing the Lord’s work. He knows your pain and your heart and He will comfort you.

    Love,

    Dee

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

