Cape Town Take 3

On Tuesday we headed over to the Victoria and Albert Waterfront once again to catch a “topless bus tour” (Shelley’s wording), otherwise known as an open air double decker bus or something like that.  We got to see much of the city and I wouldn’t mind taking it again if I had time to get off and check out a few of the stops along the way.  But I didn’t so we stayed on the whole time.  One of the beautiful beaches we passed.

SAM_3564

I didn’t have time, because I had an appointment to go see Beautiful Gate South Africa that afternoon.  Shelley and I left my Mom at the aquarium and we headed over to BG.  I met the director there along with a few the other people who work there, including my counterpart at BGSA.  They are doing great work there.  While they used to be a care facility similar to BG Lesotho, they are moving towards more outreach.  They have a low number of children in their care facility and are working in the local township helping families keep their children and care for their families.  They help people with resumes and job skills so they can get a job.  It is very exciting to see what they are doing!

SAM_3569

After BGSA, we headed back to pick up my Mom and we went up Table Mountain.  They have a gondola that takes you up and the floor rotates so all can get the view as you ascend the mountain.  Up top you feel like you are on top of the world even though you are still at a lower altitude than Lesotho.  I wondered around and took lots of pictures.  One side looked out over Cape Town and the other side right out over the water and a beach.  I loved the views.

SAM_3571

SAM_3572

SAM_3576

SAM_3577

SAM_3578

SAM_3581

SAM_3583

SAM_3609

SAM_3614

It was another great day in Cape Town!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

