5k for Breast Cancer

The last post from Cape Town will go up soon.  I took the pictures on my Mom’s camera so I’m waiting to get those pictures.  The morning after I returned from Cape Town, there was a 5k for Breast Cancer in Maseru.  In the US, I’ve crewed for the Avon 2-day walk for breast cancer and I loved it.  So, in honor of my roommate’s Mom, who passed away from breast cancer 5 years ago, I got myself out of bed and walked.  My roommate was unable to go, because she was out of town on a safari.

Wendy joined me on the walk.  We had to be at Pioneer Mall at 6 am to do this walk, and we all know I’m not much of a morning person.  Even so I was up and ready to go at 5:40 when we left.

We got there, got our pink shirts and hat.  We walked around town.  It was a fun experience.  They had a good turnout and if I’m still here next year, I will definitely do it again.  For finishing, we got a medal and they gave us some food and a drink.  We headed back to BG to begin our day.  We were back before 8 am.

Breast Cancer Walk

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

