Ladies Retreat

At the beginning of November, I went on the Lesotho Ladies Retreat at Wyndford Farms in South Africa.  This was right after my trip to Zimbabwe.  It was a wonderful weekend of worship, catching up with friends, and best of all spending time with God.

I had a lot on my mind going into the weekend, but throughout the week prior, the week I was in Zimbabwe, God showed me over and over how much He loves me and cares for me.  During the weekend, He spoke to me even more, showing me how He provided for me here in Lesotho and how He will provide in the future.

I don’t know what the future entails, in case anyone is wondering, but I do know God has a plan for me and He will reveal it to me in time.  He wants me to focus on Beautiful Gate right now and finish this time here well.  It looks to be a busy next couple of months and I’m looking forward to meeting new people and showing them Beautiful Gate.

Ladies’ retreat was a great time.  I roomed with a good friend of mine who I hadn’t seen much of in the month prior, since my Mom was in town and I was out of town a couple weeks.  I caught up with some other friends who I don’t get to see too often anymore since our very large Thursday morning Bible study was split into three smaller groups.

There was a team of ladies who came to minister and bless us.  They were from Kim’s church in California.  It was great to talk with them a bit and they did an awesome job leading worship and discussion.  The main topic was things we are waiting on God for an answer to.  It was just what I needed to hear even though I don’t think I realized it most of the time during the weekend.

We also got some down time during the weekend and I spent time reading, talking with friends, and eating yummy food.  The place we stay always has wonderful food.  I feel like I gain multiple pounds during the weekend we stay there.  I also got to see a little boy adopted from Beautiful Gate.  It was great to see how well he is doing and to be able to hold him and play with him.  I thoroughly enjoyed my time with him.  It’s not often that I get to see kids from Beautiful Gate after they have left.

All in all, it was an amazing experience and I hope you will join me in praying for what God is calling me to in the future.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

