The Little Things

It’s the little things that bring me such joy here in Lesotho.  It’s the little things I don’t always take the time to enjoy.  It’s in the little things, not just the big things, where we can see God on a daily basis.

Tonight, it was the little things that truly spoke to my heart and made me smile and laugh.

As we were sitting down to dinner a storm was blowing in.  This was one of the crazy Lesotho storms with lots of lightening.  We just sat out there and watched God’s light show.  It was pretty amazing and so beautiful.

Later that night I was reading in my room and Bryan came over to tell us to look out our windows.  I went outside and saw the most gorgeous sunset.  I’m only sad I didn’t get a picture.  It was bright orange where the setting sun was just over the ridge and then a beautiful darker orange above that lighting up the rest of the sky.  It was amazing.

Then I heard giggling on the front porch of one of the houses.  On the front porch was two six year olds and their housemother.  The kids were in their pajamas and the housemother was polishing the shoes of all the kids in her house.  I walked over there and talked with the housemother and the kids.  Then I got to play with the kids a bit, tickling them and just having fun.  One game the housemother and the kids started playing was trying to stand in each other’s shadows.  It was fun jumping in their shadows and lots of giggling ensued.

It’s funny how often I pass up those opportunities to just enjoy the company of those around me and the blessings of God’s creation.  Today I got to experience the blessings of the little things.  I hope that each of you enjoys the little things too!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

