Faith Like A Child

I remember a time when I was little, I was outside playing with a neighbor.  He had to go inside and he said he was sorry for leaving me alone.  I said I’m not alone, God is with me.

I was probably about 7 and I was so confident God was with me.

Jesus said, “Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” ~ Luke 18:17 (NIV)

Faith like a child.  One of the directors’ children, Faith, has just what her name implies.  She has amazing faith.  She loves those around her and wants to help people.  She lives like Jesus.  Her brother and sister are similar, they will help anyone they can and they love with open hearts.

As an adult, I feel like I don’t have the faith I had as a child, that knowing that God is with me always.  I know it in my mind, but their are times when I feel so alone.  Days when I feel so far from God.

Yet He is with me.

Jesus said, “And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”  ~ Matthew 28:20b (NIV)

Here I am surrounded by children.  Children who love with open arms and open hearts.  Children who just want you to love them back.  Children who welcome anyone, it doesn’t matter if they are big or small, white or black, old or young, they just want a hug.

So, I want to have faith like a child.  And not just faith, but love like a child.  I want to love without judgement, to trust without reservation.  I want to be obedient to all God has called me to.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

