Anticipation

Many people on campus right now are just buzzing with excitement and anticipation.  Tomorrow a team arrives from Haven Church in Michigan, the home church of the Geurinks, Terp, and Grace.  On the team is Grace’s Mom, Dad, and boyfriend.  Also on the team is a family who used to volunteer here at Beautiful Gate.  A family most of the staff is excited to see again.

I remember how excited I was when my Mom was coming to visit, so I know a bit of how Grace is feeling.  I also remember how I felt right before my team arrived in November.  I was so excited.  The day before they arrived, I was shopping for groceries and trying to get the house set for them.  That night the first team member arrived, Megs.  She lives in Cape Town, South Africa, and I met her while she was au pairing and attending my church in VA.  It was so good to see people from home and to be able to share my heart with them.

Having my Mom come and some of my closest friends has really meant a lot to me.  They understand a bit more of what it is like here, why my heart is with these beautiful children.  They’ve been to Beautiful Gate, met the kids, loved the kids.  They’ve been to my church and even seen a bit of Lesotho and South Africa.

So, while I don’t know anyone on the team that is coming tomorrow, I’m excited for them to arrive.  Not for me, but for the Geurinks, Terp, and Grace.  I’m excited for them to have people here from home.  I want them to have a relaxing week with friends and family.  I want them to be uplifted and encouraged by the team from their home church.  A team that includes their Pastor.

Please join me in praying for safe travels and a wonderful week here at Beautiful Gate.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

