His Plan…for me

Recently I saw a friend’s post on Facebook.  It said, “Very aware this morning of what an in between place we live in right now. Trying to be present and not rush the answers.”  This in between place is where I am now, where I’ve been for a couple months.

Last post I told you a bit of God’s plan for Beautiful Gate and asked you to pray for Beautiful Gate’s future.  Now I want to share a bit about my future.

I have 6 months left of my original commitment to Beautiful Gate of 2 years.  And thoughts of what is next have been plaguing me for awhile now.  I feel that God is leading me to another country or city, but still in Africa.  Yet I have no further direction than that.  This word from God came in November and I haven’t really heard much more since then.  I feel like God is wanting me to focus on Beautiful Gate for now and give it my all.  He will take care of the future.

So, in six months I will be on my way home, back to the states.  What I will do when I get there is still up in the air.  Even my route home is still up in the air, even though I’m pretty sure I’ll be visiting friends in England and Germany on the way home.

How long will I be in the states?  I don’t know.  I knew I was moving to Lesotho 3 months before I got on a plane, so God may tell me well in advance, but it could be only a couple months before I leave.  I will also probably need to fundraise at least part of the funding I will need in my next location, which will take time.

I also want plenty of time in the states to see my family and friends.  I’m looking forward to my first Thanksgiving and Christmas at home for a couple years.  I’m looking forward to meeting my new cousins and some of my friends’ kids.  I can’t wait to hug my Godson and to see how much he has grown.  I want to spend time with my sister and brother-in-law.  I want to catch up with my brother.  I want to give my Mom a hug.  And I can’t wait to see all my aunts, uncles and cousins.  It’s amazing how much can change within 2 years.

I want to make it clear, I absolutely love Beautiful Gate and Lesotho.  I would stay here if it was God’s will for me.  I love the people, the kids, all of it.  I’m so thankful for my time here.  It has been some of the best times of my life and also some of the hardest.  During my time here I’ve learned so much.  I’ve grown as a person.  And best of all, I’ve grown closer to God.  I’ve realized more than ever before, that I need God so much.  He is my strength, my joy, my heart.  He is the only one who could have gotten me through the heartbreaks and heart joys of the past year and a half.  I am so thankful for His love and His sacrifice.  I am so thankful for the heart He has given me for the children here at Beautiful Gate and the people of Lesotho.

So, I am asking for prayer.  Please join me in praying for whatever God is calling me to in the future.  Pray for clarity on what I should do when I get home.  Pray for me to find the right ministry in the right place.  Please also pray for my next 6 months here.  Pray I will finish well and keep my focus where God wants it.

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking to Jesus, the founder and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is seated at the right hand of the throne of God.”  ~ Hebrews 12:1-2

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “His Plan…for me

  1. Deanna Mann

    Sending prayers that you will know where God wants you to be and looking forward to seeing you once you return from the states.

  2. Amber Kirk

    Hi. I am feeling The Lord telling me there is a ministry out there for me. I will be praying for you to hear Gods plan for you to find your true place. Please pray the same for me. It’s scary to know something is out there or coming but not knowing exactly Gods plan. He is always faithful.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

