Finishing Well

In less than 5 months I will say goodbye to Lesotho.  I will say goodbye to Beautiful Gate and the beautiful children here.  I will be heading back to the states, with a few stops on the way.  That is such an odd thought.

Two years ago, I didn’t even know I was coming to Lesotho.  I hadn’t applied to volunteer at Beautiful Gate yet.  I just knew I was called to move to Africa for 2 years.  What a difference 2 years makes.

I’ve been away from blogging for almost three weeks and I apologize for that.  I will at some point catch up on everything that has happened.  But for now I just want to give a few thoughts on the next five months and the past 2 years.

I love Beautiful Gate and I love Lesotho.  I’ve learned so much over the past year and a half, about God, about myself and about the Basotho people.  I don’t know what is next, as I mentioned in my last post, but I do know I want to finish here well.  And sometimes that is hard.  It’s hard to focus on the now and the future is so unknown.  But that is what we are called to do.

Therefore do not be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself.  Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.”  ~ Matthew 6:34

Lately work has been busy, with new projects or trying to finish old ones.  With teams and volunteers.  With meetings and blogging.  Yes, I have been blogging, just for Beautiful Gate.

I haven’t had much time with the kids lately and that has made me sad. So, today I took sometime to play with kids and sit with them.  Loving them is a big reason why I’m here.

So, for now I’m not going to worry about tomorrow, but I’m going to work on finishing well.  Tomorrow will come and then I will deal with that.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

