Easter

In my last post I told you what was going on in my heart over the Easter weekend, the things that were affecting me.  The beautiful sacrifice my Savior made for you and me.

This post is about what the kids did for Easter.  On Good Friday we dyed Easter eggs with the kids, which was a lot of fun.  These kids had never done anything like that.

easter egg painting

easter egg painting2

easter egg painting3

eggs

We had two volunteers from Holland and they brought kits for each kid, so we had a lot of fun letting the kids paint the eggs.

And then on Sunday, we did an Easter egg hunt.  A bunch of us hid candy all over the preschool yard for the kids to find.

easter egg hunt5When the kids came out for playgroup, Terp read them the Easter story and then they were brought up to the preschool so they could find the candy.

easter egg hunt 4They had to turn the candy in so the candy could be handed out evenly to each child.

easter egg hunt

easter egg hunt3

It was a lot of fun watching the kids have so much fun and enjoying the treats.  Later that night all the volunteers, plus Margie and the Danforths sat down to a yummy Easter dinner made by Terp.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

