Little Boy

I saw your profile the other day, little boy.  Your story broke my heart yet again, child of my heart.

I remember when you came to Beautiful Gate, you just wanted to be held.  I’d go to playgroup and you’d just want to sit with me and cuddle.  You just wanted to be loved.

You loved those around you, clinging to anyone who would hold you.

Then one day, you didn’t want to be held.  You wanted to go play.  You wanted to hang out with your friends and run around.  You’d still give me a hug, but you didn’t need to be held any longer.  You were comfortable.

I remember the day everything changed.  The day you were reunited with your family.

I remember walking across campus to get your pictures and tearing up because I was going to miss you and I was worried about you.

I gave you a hug and said farewell.  We prayed for you and saw you off.

Today I still miss you.  Today whenever I am in your village I think about you and seek your face in each child I see.  I just want to make sure you are okay.

Little boy, I love you and will always remember you.  I pray you are well and happy with your family.  I pray and rejoice with you that you have a family.  God has a plan for you and I am thankful for His plan.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.  You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”  ~ Jeremiah 29:11-13

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

