Firsts and Lasts

When I first got to Lesotho I would often write blog posts about all my firsts.  My first adoption ceremony, my first gotcha day, my first time holding a lion, etc.  But now I don’t have a lot of firsts anymore.  But I am starting to have some lasts.

Last weekend, I went for an overnight at Tempelhof with the Geurinks, my roommates, and Kim.  We went to celebrate Elijah and Mercy’s birthdays.  And this was likely my last time there, at least on this trip.

It was a fun time away involving holding lions, seeing a baby lion, and hearing the daddy and mommy lions roar.

thof

thof2

thof3

thof4I also got swing on a swing for awhile, something I haven’t done much of recently.  It was very peaceful, but I also realized how out of shape I am.

Saturday night we played games and enjoyed yummy food.

Sunday we went to Green Goose for more yummy food and then headed back across the border.

It was a fun last time at Tempelhof.  I’ve enjoyed my visits there and I will miss getting to cuddle with a lion every once in awhile.

It’s weird how things are winding down here.  But they are also speeding up.  I know my time is coming to an end, but I also see so much happening over the next 2 months.  Hopefully we will have many more gotcha days and adoption ceremonies before I leave and have so many more things to celebrate!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

