A Father’s Love

Recently I was standing with a father waiting to see his child.  He was so excited to see her and you could see in his face how much he loves her.  When he saw her, all conversation was gone, because he was entirely focused on his daughter.

I was thinking about this later that night and I realized this is how our Father God loves each and every one of us.  He longs to spend time with us.  He waits excitedly to see us.  And when we spend time with Him, He gives us His attention.

Last year there was a family who adopted a little girl from Beautiful Gate.  The family was a local family and I believe they had lost their first child.  From the moment the new father met his little girl he doted on her.  When they came back for their adoption ceremony, she clung to him.  You could tell they have a fantastic father-daughter relationship.

I want that kind of relationship with my Father God.  One where I fully trust in Him and have no doubts.  One where I have faith like a child.  I want to be held in His loving arms and to hold His hand as He guides me through life.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

