The one not found

I was talking with a co-worker, a local member of our staff, this morning.  She was telling me how hard it can be to understand what people are saying sometimes.  She was referencing a home visit she did yesterday to a family of one of our children.  Then she started talking about listening to the radio and how about every other day it talks about a child found abandoned who did not make it.

As I thought about this, it just broke my heart.  I always see the ones that do make it, the ones brought to Beautiful Gate, but I try not to think about the ones not found, the ones who don’t get a chance to be loved or have a family.  It’s just too hard and you feel so helpless.

It breaks my heart.  How many children don’t get a chance to live?  How many aren’t found?  And this doesn’t just happen in Lesotho.  In America, where there are places of safety to leave your child, people still throw children away in the trash.  Or children don’t even get a chance to live outside the womb.

The only thing that comforts me is that I know they are in the arms of Jesus.  They are not in pain and they are being loved by the one that is love.

So, today I remember the ones not found.  The children abandoned and thrown away like trash.  The children who I already love even though I have never met them.  And I pray more children will be found and brought to places of safety, that more children will live.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

