A Day Away – Tempelhof

A week and a half ago (the day after Malealea), Diane and Katelin wanted to go see baby lions. So, after church, and a minor car mishap, we headed to South Africa.  We stopped at the Cabin for lunch and then went to Tempelhof to pet (and hold) baby lions.

SAM_5195We got to see the big lions.

SAM_5199

SAM_5200

I have an awesome video of them making fun noises and cuddling, but I can’t get it to load on here, so if you want to see it, you can view it on my Facebook page.

We also got to pet bigger lions.

SAM_5210And hold adolescent lions.

SAM_5226

SAM_5227

SAM_5228And cuddle adolescent lions.

SAM_5239

SAM_5240And we got to play with a caracal.

SAM_5255

Ruby decided that my pants tasted good, so I didn’t really get to pet her much, she just played with my pants (trousers for my British friends).

SAM_5261

SAM_5262

SAM_5264Then we got to hold the baby lion again.

SAM_5275And go see bigger lions, but not the mama and papa, that was earlier.  This is Simba and his friend.

SAM_5281It was an enjoyable day.

IMG_3598

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

