A Jumble of Emotions

I have so many blogs in my mind, yet haven’t had time to write them.  This past week has been hard as I’ve been saying goodbye to so many people who have a huge part of my heart.  And I think some of the hardest goodbyes are yet to come.

Today is my farewell at Beautiful Gate.  Today I say goodbye to the staff and the children.  Tomorrow I leave at 9 am to go to Joburg and fly out.

People keep asking me how I’m doing and the response is really I don’t know.  I’m every emotion and sometimes no emotions.  I’m tired, because I haven’t been sleeping much.  I’m sad because I’m saying goodbye to people who have become family.  I’m saying goodbye to children I may never see again.  I know those children may not be at BG if I come to visit, because they will have families, but it is still hard to say goodbye.  I’m excited to see my family and friends.  I’m excited to go to Germany and England.  I’m anxious because I’m not done packing yet.  And there are some other random emotions stuck in there.

These past two years I’ve been writing for this blog, but also for the blog for Beautiful Gate.  Yesterday I wrote a farewell and thank you to all the supporters on that blog.  If you want to read it, click here.

And now I want to thank all of you for your prayers these last couple years.  They were/are felt and appreciated.  Please continue to pray for me.  Pray for the transition.  Pray that I get through all the goodbyes today and tomorrow.  Thank you!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

