Where is home?

As I’m about to head home in my travels, I sometimes wonder where home is? Yes home is where my family is, but I don’t really have a home to return to. My mom moved to Florida after I moved to Africa. I’m going to visit my sister for a bit before heading to Florida, but her place isn’t home either.

For the past two years home has been the volunteer house on Beautiful Gate’s campus. Home is where there are beautiful children running around outside free to be children because they trust in the love and care of beautiful gate. Home is where there is a family next door where the kids call me Aunt Kristen and the adults are really good friends, almost like siblings. Home is where I have lovely ladies as roommates. Home is where I can walk outside and here little voices calling “Ausi Mpho” as I walk past and where children run up and give me hugs.

They say home is where the heart is, but where is home when your heart is in two different places?

My home is in heaven and wherever God calls me. For the next season my home is in the states, in Florida.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Where is home?

  1. There must be a lot of emotions running through your head right now! What an amazing experience you have had and I know there are so many incredible things that God has in store for you 🙂 Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

