Back in the States

So, I arrived back in the states a little over three weeks ago and it has been a whirlwind of seeing family and friends, buying a car, and moving to Florida.  I arrived in Florida tonight and I am ready to be settled for a bit.

I often get the questions of “what’s next?” or “Are you happy to be home?” and so many others.  The what’s next is a hard one, since I really don’t know.  I’m looking for a job, hopefully online so I can travel.  I’m also looking into where God is calling me next and a sending agency.  Am I happy to be home?  Yes, it’s good to see my friends and family, but I miss my kids!  A lot of things are unknown here right now.  I just moved to a place I’ve never been.  I’m going to be looking for a new church down here.  I miss Lesotho.  I miss my friends there and my kids.  I miss Beautiful Gate and my church, Victory.  It’s hard starting over, but this is where I am for now.

Over the next couple days, I hope to do blog updates on my last days at Beautiful Gate and my trips to Germany and England, as well as what it’s like to be back and how things are progressing.

I do ask for prayer, prayer for guidance on a job and the future.  Prayers that I will be patient and wait for God’s timing and where He wants me to be.  Thank you!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

