I miss my kids!

Today I was looking at pictures of the kids and my friends in Lesotho.  I’m trying to put together an album of the kids and my time at Beautiful Gate.  And boy does this make me miss my kids.  I wish I could show you all their beautiful smiles.  I wish you could all experience their huge hearts and beautiful love.

I miss the hugs and them calling out “Ausi Mpho” as I walk by or when they see me.  I miss them so much!

I also miss the life I had there, the life God blessed me with.  Since I just moved to another state where the only other person I know is my Mom, I miss knowing people.  But it’s funny, I felt this way when I first moved to Lesotho.  I didn’t know anyone when I moved there.  And for a long time I didn’t know anyone outside of the Beautiful Gate community.  Then I met some people through church and a Bible study and God truly blessed me with amazing friends who I consider family.

Last week I skyped with a family in Lesotho.  They just adopted from Beautiful Gate and it was so good to talk to them and their new son.  They seem to be doing so well and I’m extremely excited for them!

It’s hard being away from my kids and getting updates through facebook and the blog.  It’s hard knowing some of my kids have been reunited and adopted and I may never see them again this side of heaven.  But I know this is where God wants me, at least for a time.  I know God will provide for me here as He did in Lesotho.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lesotho Times

...to teach all nations

My Walk in Obedience

striving for obedience

My Walk in Obedience

An African Adventure...

My Walk in Obedience

Our Beautiful Mission

My Walk in Obedience

Beautiful::Africa

Loving the Fatherless is Beautiful

